Things are happening – life update

It’s always a nice feeling when working hard starts to pay off. 

Firstly, the diet. It’s going well, not super well but we’re heading in the right direction. I have rekindled my love of vegetables and have been scoffing more than my 5 a day. I tried asparagus again… Still don’t like it. But I once was not a fan of cabbage but now I’m loving it. It’s going in everything – much to my partner’s delight 😉

The boys sleep habits continue but are improving. His mood is also seeing a more rosy turn. I’ve been spending more time with him too, ensuring its just Mummy and baby time on a Saturday with no interruptions. It may seem a little selfish but I think we both need it.

My brother has booked his wedding for September next year so it’s been bridesmaid natter and colour schemes on the agenda this week. We’re all very excited and I’m glad he’s getting it done before I do. It buys us some time as Mum and Dad will need to rebuild the finances once my brother has cleaned them out.

My job is moving along at a pace too. We had a workshop all last week to talk acquisition and retention strategy. I came in on the Thursday morning with the idea that I wanted to build a CRM program for customers. After two solid days we had the framework sorted ready to load it with the data. My boss is seriously impressed and now I’m being looked at for promotion to Head of CRM… Excellent!

Lastly, my August Birchbox arrived this morning so an update on that will follow shortly. 

All in all, it’s looking up.

Thanks for reading, C x

2 thoughts on “Things are happening – life update

Leave a comment